CLIE Files functions

CLIE Files   Ver.1.1

Using the CLIE Files application, you can manage (copy, move, or delete) data on your CLIÉ™ handheld and a storage media such as “Memory Stick™ ” media or Internal Media on your CLIÉ™ handheld.
You can use the CLIE Files application to:
• Sort and view files on a storage media.
• Create or delete directions on a storage media.
• Show the memory information or change the volume label of a “Memory Stick™ ” media Information screen.
• Extract a ZIP file on a storage media.
Note on moving and deleting files
It is possible that moving or deleting a file using the CLIE Files application may cause an error or lost data. Sony is not responsible for any lost data.
Do not move or delete the following files:
• Saved Preferences: Saves the final operation status or settings for various applications.
• Unsaved Preferences: Saves the settings of various applications or user information of your CLIÉ™ handheld. If this file is deleted, you may not be able to synchronize with correct information.
• CLIELauncher***: Saves the database for CLIE 3D Launcher. If this file is deleted, you may not be able to start CLIE 3D Launcher properly.
• NetworkDB: Saves network settings. If this file is deleted, network connection is disabled.
• AddressDB: Saves the database for Address Book.*
• DatebookDB: Saves the database for Date Book.*
• MemoDB: Saves the database for Memo Pad.*
• ToDoDB: Saves the database for To Do List.*

* These database files can be copied to a storage media for backup. If you copy them back to your CLIÉ™ handheld, the identical files in your CLIÉ™ handheld will be overwritten with the information at the time of backup. Note that any added or edited data on your CLIÉ™ handheld after the backup will be erased.
Supported storage media
• “Memory Stick™ ” media
• Internal Media